READING COMPREHENSION

Read the following questions and choose the correct answers:

1.

2.

a)

b)
c)

a)
b)
©)
4.

An indirect free kick is conceded to the attacking team outside
the opponents’ penalty area. The referee fails to raise his arm
to indicate that the Kick is indirect, and the ball is kicked
directly into the goal. What decision should the referee take?
a) He has the free kick retaken because of this mistake.

b) The goal is conceded.

c) A goal kick is conceded to the opposing team.

A player intentionally lies on the ball for an unreasonable
length of time. What decision should the referee take?

The referee cautions the player for unsporting behaviour and
concedes a direct free kick.

The referee concedes an indirect free kick to the opposing team.

The referee cautions the player for unsporting behaviour and
concedes an indirect free kick to the opposing team.

Yes, it is.

No, it isn’t.

Only in official matches

If the referee, mistakenly, concedes a goal without the ball
having entered the goal, how should he restart the play?

a) With a dropped ball from where the ball was when the play was

b)

stopped
He allows the play to continue. The referee’s decision is final.

¢) With a dropped ball from where the referee was when the error was

d)

made
He concedes the goal and, after the match, he writes a report about
what happened.

5. A player about to be substituted refuses to leave the field of

a)
b)

c)

play. What decision should the referee take?

He cautions the player.

He talks to the captain again to encourage the player to leave the
field of play quickly.

He abandons the game until the player leaves the field of play.

d) The play should be restarted and it continuous.
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6.
a)
b)

©)
7.

a)
b)
c)
d)
8.

a)
b)

c)
9.

a)
b)

c)

10.

a)
b)

c)

d)

A defender starts holding an attacker outside the penalty area
but he stops holding him just inside the penalty area. What
decision should the referee take?

The referee concedes a penalty kick.

The referee concedes a direct free kick as the action of holding
started outside the penalty area.

The referee concedes an indirect free kick inside the penalty area.

When a corner Kick is about to be taken, a player places the
ball at the edge of the corner arc. Is this allowed?
No, it is never allowed.
No, it isn’t. The ball has to be completely within the corner arc.
Yes, it is allowed if at least a quarter of the ball is within the corner
arc.
Yes, it is allowed as long as the ball is not completely outside the
corner arc.
In which of the following cases using the beep flag is not
considered necessary?
When signalling and offside
In fouls (outside the referee’s view)
In clear throw-in decisions
What decision should the referee take if a player is slightly
injured?
The referee should stop the play, ask the player if he needs
treatment and restart the play with a dropped ball.
The referee should stop the play and order the player to be treated
outside the field of play.
The referee should allow the play to continue until the ball is out of
play.

An indirect free Kick is conceded to the opposing team if
a player commits one of the following four offences:
He plays in a dangerous manner.
He holds an opponent.
He handles the ball deliberately, except the goalkeeper inside his own
penalty area.
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